Uttarakhand Districts

Uttarakhand (Dev Bhoomi), having 13 districts in total geographical area of 53483 Km2 is divided into two geographical regions called Divisions, Garhwal and Kumaon.

List of Uttarakhand Districts

Garhwal Kumaon

The 9 districts out of 13 districts are hilly districts whereas 2 districts, Dehradun and Nainital, are foothill districts and remaining 2 districts, Haridwar and Udham Singh Nagar, are plain districts The total no’s of districts would go up to 17 from the existing 13 if the proposed plan introduced by CM Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank will pass.

Then 4 new districts will be -- Kotdwar, Yamunotri, Didihat and Ranikhet -- to provide smooth administration to the people living in these areas. While Kotdwar would be carved out from Pauri district and Yamunotri from Uttarkashi, Didihat would be created from Pithoragarh and Ranikhet from Almora district.

Uttarakhand Map
(Click on Map to view District)
Map uttarkashi Dehradun Haridwar Tehri rudraprayag chamoli pauri bageshwar pithoragarh almora nainital  champawat usnagar

Disclaimer: Nav Uttarakhand is not responsible for the content of external internet sites.
Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of Nav-Uttarakhand.
Copyright © 2012 www.NavUttarakhand.com All Rights Reserved.